Adeptus Mechanicus and Astra Militarum/Imperial Guard "Wiki"

Ave Omnissiah!


My blog is primarily my own personal fluff in the Warhammer 40,000 universe regarding the Draconis system such as the Knight House Yato in Draconis III, the Imperial Guard...I mean, Astra Militarum regiment trained there, the Draconian Armored Force, and the Forge World of Draconis IV with its Adeptus Mechanicus priesthood and Skitarii legions, and perhaps the Titan Legion, Legio Gojira (which will never happen because I don't have money for Forge World Titans).

Oh, and I'll throw in the Thousand Sons from time to time because they're my favorite Space Marine Legion. I refuse to believe that they are Traitors! They're just...ahem...secretly loyal to the Imperium!

Featured Post

Warhammer 40,000: Gladius - Relics of War Astra Militarum Walkthrough

Okay, everybody. I know there's quite a few videos and playthroughs, but a lot of them take hours just to go through the game. Here is a...

Sunday, October 1, 2017

Codex Adeptus Mechanicus FAQ

Thank the Omnissiah! Warhammer Community has posted the FAQ for Codex: Adeptus Mechanicus. This is especially pertinent to people who use multiple forge world in different Detachments. Anyway, you can check the full FAQ here.

Errata...apparently they didn't change the Onager Dunecrrawler's wound value table correctly, so it's 6-11+, not 7-11+. Whoops. Same error in the Index. Why didn't they proofread it?

As for the FAQs, I finally have my question answered - I was asking on Warhammer 40,000's Facebook page the other day about the Mars's dogma affecting the other non-Mars forge world such as Stygies VIII. And here it is!

FAQs

Q: Do I need to spend reinforcement points to return units when using the Fresh Converts Stratagem? A: No.

Q: If you have a Detachment which recieves the Mars forge world dogma, and another Detachment which recieves a different forge world dogma, what happens when rolling for Canticles of the Omnissiah? With Mars’ dogma you roll two dice when determining Canticles and units with that dogma benefit from both results, but what happens for the other Detachment?
A: In such cases you would roll dice separately for the Canticles, rather than rolling for both together. The first Canticle rolled for would apply to all of your units with the Canticles of the Omnissiah ability, while the second would apply only to those units in Mars Detachments.

I hope this answers any question any of you would have! Everything else is pretty straight forward. See you next week while I recover from my terrible cold and try my new Mars list again.

No comments:

Post a Comment